Tags

, ,

20130105-195229.jpg

I spent the morning at Bible Study. Studying the book of James has been an adventure, but even more so has been getting to know these ladies and sharing the adventure with them. Making new friends, praying with them, praising with them, and crying with them (or sometimes on them!) has been quite the journey.

One key thought for me today:

Hosea 6:3 (NIV) 3 Let us acknowledge the LORD; let us press on to acknowledge him. As surely as the sun rises, he will appear; he will come to us like the winter rains, like the spring rains that water the earth.”

If you feel like you’re in a period of drought in your life, be assured that the rain is coming.

The afternoon was spent with Connor. He insisted I ride his elephant. Fortunately, I was not able to get a shot, so you’re spared a picture of that.

Riding an elephant is always an adventure, whether a too-small-for-me rocking wooden elephant or a real, live elephant at a renaissance fair – and those are the two times in my life I’ve ridden an elephant.

In the divine Scriptures, there are shallows and there are deeps; shallows where the lamb may wade, and deeps where the elephant may swim. – John Owen

