Tags

, , , ,

Today was the final day of painting the entryway! I thought I was done yesterday, but I noticed a few spots that needed touching up. While I was at it, I decided to paint the doorbell/peek hole thingy. It just stood out in a bad way with everything else so fresh and clean. Then, I kept going and painted the top and sides of the vent. Ideally, the vent cover should be taken off and spray-painted but that will have to wait until spring. At least it blends in a little better now.

20130115-194954.jpg
Next step – clean that paint off the floor! With that done, I moved the table and floor mats back in and re-hung the mirror. I think it needs some more artwork. That’ll be an on-going project.

20130115-195316.jpg
In other adventures, I combined two of my favorite foods for dinner: avocado and egg. I made a simple omelet with cheese, avocado, and salsa inside. I seasoned the eggs with salt, pepper, chili powder, and a little cumin.

20130115-195536.jpg
Served with a side of tortilla chips – delicious!

20130115-195939.jpg

