Tags

, , , ,

Today was full of little moments that made me smile. I’m thankful for this outlet that gives me a place to record them, thus noticing and enjoying them even more.

20130131-212322.jpg This sunshine that played with me today, begging me to come outside, winking at me through the office window. I’ll admit, I was distracted away from the computer screen for a few moments here, a few moments there, to stare at the sun and smile back.

20130131-212624.jpg Putting together a puzzle on this table that my Dad built about 30 years ago. These pine boards have held imprints of homework and crossword puzzles; seen holiday meals; held our midnight efforts to put together the gingerbread house that one year; been the staging grounds for school projects; and held millions of puzzle pieces over the years.

20130131-214740.jpg Open windows and clean sheets. It is was a bit warmer today, so I let in the fresh air! And even though my fingers froze, the fresh air felt so good, I didn’t care. And clean sheets and blankets on the bed are always a treat.

Gratitude bestows reverence, allowing us to encounter everyday epiphanies, those transcendent moments of awe that change forever how we experience life and the world. – John Milton

Thank you Lord, for the little happy moments of today.

