Tags

, ,

The big news here in New England is the impending Nor’easter that will hit us tomorrow. It’s gonna be a big one, they say. So in the midst of prepping – getting groceries, cooking, packing – I will be heading to my sisters house to hunker down with the family – I decided to work on the small pile of mending.
1. My sisters pajamas. I figured if I’m going to crash at her house, I should at least fix these for her.
20130207-222438.jpg
One quick overstay stitch up the inside seam and done!

2. Mandy’s jeans. She wanted to keep the hole in the knee from ripping any further. I suggested a patch and she thought that would work.
20130207-222630.jpg
I didn’t want to cover the hole on the outside though, so I decided to hand stitch a patch to the inside and let the hole stay as is over the patch. I picked this great tiny polka dot. I tried to pin it to keep the stretch in the jeans, as well. I started stitching and now I have a project to work on during the snow!
20130207-222931.jpg
It’s been a busy day, but now I can look forward to being snowed in all weekend.

(I also want to note, for posterity’s sake, I do not have pink eye, contrary to what I may have believed at 4:00 this morning. It’s been a weird couple of weeks, health-wise.)

