Tags

, ,

Happy Valentines Day! I hope you enjoyed your day, whether you had a romantic night out (or night in), or just a Thursday.

For me, the day turned out to include working through lunch (boo), getting out 15 minutes early (yay), some elliptical time at the gym (yay) while reading this lovely story (yay), a phone call with my favorite little boy (yay), leftovers (meh), 5 loads of laundry (boo), TV (yay), tea (yay), and my special Valenswine’s chocolate chip muffin baked by my sister (yay)!!!!
20130214-202415.jpg

I can’t ask for much more than what I’ve got. My life is full of blessings. I may not have romance today, but I am not discontented. My life is so full of love, I don’t think there’s much room for more. Maybe that’s why I don’t spend much time or energy looking for it.

Plus, I have the love of my Jesus. He fills my life, my days with blessings. He has redeemed me, saved me, accepted me, loved me.

Psalms 63:3 (NIV) Because your love is better than life, my lips will glorify you.

