Tags

, ,

I’m a little behind, but I finally chose a verse for the March 1st memory verse.

in the morning, LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly. Psalm 5:3 (NIV)

I picked it because I am not great at getting up in the morning. I asked God to help me wake up better in the morning. But now, even when I wake up before my alarm, I just lay in bed wishing I was still asleep. So, a friend suggested reading my devotional in the morning instead of at night. I’ve been trying that the past few days and I hope this verse will remind me to wake up with purpose, gratitude, and a mind towards Him.
20130305-215211.jpg

In other adventures, I tried a new to me fruit – minneola. It’s a tangerine-grapefruit hybrid. It’s delicious. I’m hooked. It’s a nice switch from the clementines that I’ve been eating. The minneolas are a little bigger, tangier, and juicier.
20130305-220043.jpg

