Tags

, ,

I zipped out of work a few minutes early today. I had a coupon for the Gap that was burning a hole in my pocket, so I stopped in on my way to the gym. And wouldn’t you know it, I picked up a cute top for working out. And a sweater. I’ll save that for tomorrow.

Yes, I ripped the tag off and took my new top for a spin at Zumba class. What fun! I am terrible at it. I can’t move as fast as the instructor and I just don’t have the moves, so to speak. But I love it anyway. The music is fun and it moves so quickly that I don’t have time to worry about anything else.

Psalm 149:3 Let them praise his name in the dance: let them sing praises unto him with the timbrel and harp.

It’s nice to do something completely different than my day job, something free and joyful and loose and wild. It’s a good stress reliever!

