Tags

,

Half of a Zumba class is better than none – the odds were against me, but I made it for part of the class anyway. Love it!

Spent the rest of the evening talking with a friend who is going through a very difficult time. All these talks with her over the past few months have really made me draw closer to God. I find myself going to Him throughout the day to think things through with Him.

One thing I am so thankful for is the confidence we can find in Him. I wouldn’t have much confidence without Him. I fear I err on the side of too much confidence at times.

Jeremiah 17:7 (NIV) But blessed is the one who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him.

20130403-220057.jpg

P. S. That confidence comes in handy when I’m flailing through Zumba class two steps behind and on the wrong foot.

