Tags

, ,

20130405-221251.jpg
Connor loved running up and down this hill at the library. He did not love having his diaper changed on this hill. He did not want his skin to touch the grass. It was kind of funny, kind of sad, but definitely necessary.

20130405-221454.jpg
He had so much fun in the library, too. I could tell he was happy that there were no other kids because he was more free to try everything.

20130405-221626.jpg
He was fascinated with the sparkly bits in the Christmas book.

20130405-221723.jpg
It was a beautiful day, but a little windy.

20130405-221810.jpg

He was so brave at the playground. The most confident I’ve seen him yet. He wanted to do anything the other kids were doing and didn’t care if they got in his way or anything.

I’d been singing him this song:

Zip-a-dee-doo-dah, zip-a-dee-ay
My, oh my, what a wonderful day
Plenty of sunshine headin’ my way
Zip-a-dee-doo-dah, zip-a-dee-ay

Mister Bluebird’s on my shoulder
It’s the truth, it’s actual
Ev’rything is satisfactual
Zip-a-dee-doo-dah, zip-a-dee-ay
Wonderful feeling, wonderful day, yes sir!>

Tonight, after tubby time he kept saying “wonderful day, wonderful day, wonderful day!”

It really was! Zip-a-dee-doo-dah!

