Tags

, ,

Mondays always start slow. What I mean is, I start slow on Mondays. And most days. But after a slow start, I managed to accomplish a few things today!

Worked a full day, desperate to get outside and enjoy the first warm day of the year.

Finally got outside! Went for a walk/run and discovered a few new paths in the neighborhood. I had intended to go to a bike trail near work but the parking lot was full. I decided to go to another trail near my house that I hadn’t been to in a while. I parked in a different spot and discovered a whole set of paths through a nearby park. Now I’m excited to try those out. Maybe tomorrow! 20130408-214811.jpg

Then I cleaned out the fridge, emptied the dishwasher, did dishes, and paid bills. Yay to me for getting some stuff done. On a Monday!

Proverbs 21:5 (NLT) Good planning and hard work lead to prosperity, but hasty shortcuts lead to poverty.

