Tags

, ,

A wonderful Sunday with the family. Church was wonderful.

Song of Solomon 2:4 (KJV) He brought me to the banqueting house, and his banner over me [was] love.

God loves you and has proclaimed it on a banner over you!

Connor enjoyed nursery. They had a little lesson time for the little ones about the Bible. After church, Erin asked Connor to tell us about it. He said “Jesus wrote the Bible!” I was impressed! After lunch and some time tramping in the woods with Gimpy and catching up on some Duck Dynasty, we took the long drive home.
20130414-203527.jpg
Buzz kept watch over sleeping boy.

A restful and encouraging weekend is just what I needed to face another long week of work.

Psalms 139:3 (NLT) You see me when I travel and when I rest at home. You know everything I do.

