Tags

, ,

Spent an hour browsing my local Christian bookstore. Looking for something to encourage me, to inspire a little more study time. I found this one:
20130422-211220.jpg
This is the line from the back that convinced me to to pick it: “With an open hand, a whimsical style, and a heart bent brave toward adventure, Emily encourages you to move from your own impossible expectations toward the God who has graciously, miraculously, and lovingly found you.”
See, adventure! It’s my guide for this year.

Oh, I also wanted to show you the sewing projects we worked on this weekend. Bibs and burp cloths! I finished the last touches tonight.
20130422-211714.jpg
And the bibs are reversible!
20130422-211756.jpg

Now, to bed early tonight. I’ve got to take better care. Work has been so stressful and pressured lately. I’ve been having a hard time getting up on time because I just am not motivated. But getting to work late just makes it worse! So, time for a change. Early to bed. Early to rise. Less screen time. More study time. Less of me. More of Him.

