Tags

,

Today was a grace day. Starting with reading the first chapter in this book:
20130423-202647.jpg
Then, a good day at work, hearing some positive feedback, attempting new things and having support.

Plus! A visit from my sister during the work day! She took this picture:
20130423-203230.jpg
That’s me, working away.

Now I’m watching The Voice and enjoying some waffles with homemade maple syrup gifted by some dear friends. I feel thankful for the little things in life, the little glimpses of grace that He shows me personally. I am thankful for my friends, my family, even my job. I’m thankful for warm blankets, warm waffles, good music, and hot tea.

Hebrews 4:16 (NLT) So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.

