Tags

, , ,

Okay, I have to admit that the title of this post is slightly misleading. I did not go to the farm today.

But! My sister picked up our first farm share of the season! I went to her house after work to pick up my half and have dinner and play cars.

Oh how marvelous our fresh, local produce is! It seems to taste so much better when we pick it up at a farm instead of the store. We got lettuce, radishes, arugula, bok choy, Swiss chard, scallions, and more. I see a big salad, a quiche, and who knows what else!

This is our third year doing the farm share. I’ve realized that I have a hard time getting enough vegetables in my diet during the winter, but as soon as we start getting the share, it’s almost all vegetables, all the time.

Do you have any favorite recipes for bok choy? I usually just make a stir fry, but we got a lot this week. What are your favorite spring and summer vegetables?

