Tags

, , ,

Adventure. Adventure. Adventure. This word is in my mind all the time. It’s so interesting to look at what has happened since I picked this word for 2013.

When I picked it, or I should say, when it was given to me, I thought I knew what kind of adventures I’d be facing. Of course, things have gone in completely different directions and I never could have guessed all the adventure I’ve had so far.

The fact that I’m chronicling these days has really helped me stay out of the normal ruts. I’m always looking forward to doing different things each day so I have something to write about, even simple things, like trying a new recipe or going to the gym (did both today!). I used to easily fall into the routine of going to work, coming home, watching TV, going to bed. And that gets old and boring and depressing. Believe me, I still enjoy my tv at night, but it’s not the only thing going on anymore.

Thanks for tagging along with me. I hope you’re inspired to notice the adventure in your every day life.

Today, I did try a new recipe – homemade granola.20130605-212810.jpg This is before I baked it. It’s now cooking on the stove and it smells divine! I might have to have some tonight with a little kefir.

I also went to Zumba class. There are still some things I can’t do with my wonky foot, but honestly I usually look so ridiculous I’m sure it wasn’t noticeable when I missed steps on purpose. Ha! It’s such a good stress reliever.

What adventures found you today?

