Tags

, , ,

Another good way to use all my fresh farm veggies – quiche! Although I’m not sure this is technically quiche since there’s no crust, but that’s what I call it. 20130606-214743.jpg I skip the crust to save time and calories. I sautéed some onion, red pepper, scallions, mushrooms, Swiss chard, arugula, and bacon. I made enough for two, so I spread the filling out in two pie plates. The egg mixture is equal parts egg and milk so I used 1 cup milk and 1 cup eggs for each pie. It took 5 large eggs to make 1 cup. I added salt, pepper, and basil to the egg mixture before pouring it over the filling. Then I sprinkled some sharp cheddar on top. Bake for about 35 minutes at 350F.

By the way, the granola came out delicious! And it made quite a bit, so I packaged some up for my Dad. We are seeing him this weekend, so it’ll be an early Fathers Day gift. 20130606-220146.jpg

