Tags

, , , ,

What do you do with bok choy? I always use it a stir fry, because I haven’t learned yet any other good recipes for it. Baby bok choy, on the other hand, is delicious chopped up raw in a salad or as a substitute for celery. I am not a fan of celery, so I often use baby bok choy instead.

But the big bok choy does really nicely in a stir fry. I kind of made up my own recipe when I realized I was out of soy sauce. I cooked the bok choy, onions, carrots, and snap peas in some beef broth. Then I added thin strips of steak and let those cook. To add some sweetness and acidity, I added a can of pineapple chunks, including the juice. I seasoned the “sauce” with salt and pepper, a splash of vinegar, and a drizzle of honey. Served over brown rice, it was quite tasty!

Also, remember these curtains? I changed my mind and ripped the blue fabric out. Now they’re just white and sheer. I discovered that when the sun shone through the blue fabric, it lit the room with blue light. Which might be nice, if it didn’t clash with the orange walls. Lesson learned!

Lots of prayers going up today – some folks on my mind. Will you join me?

