Tags

, ,

Being the eve of my birthday, today wasn’t expected to be anything other than a Monday between a weekend of celebrating birthdays and Fathers Day, and my actual birthday. But I had a surprise visit from my sister, brother-in-law, and nephew at work this afternoon! They brought me a box of chocolate-covered strawberries! What a delightful treat! Connor was happy to share, as long as he got one, too. We passed them around to my co-workers.

Tomorrow is the big day. I’m having a harder time than usual accepting this turning-of-an-age. I’m not usually bothered, but this one gets me in the gut. I don’t know why. I kind of want to turn around and start counting backwards now, which is, of course, pointless. I’m as old as I am, no matter what I call it. Time goes on. Resistance is futile. 20130617-223233.jpg Happy Birthday Eve!

