Tags

, , ,

We’ve been watching Up! a lot since I found it in my DVD drawer the other day. I thought it would be a nice change for Connor to have more than one choice of movie. He loves it.

Of course, it gets me every time. The Spirit of Adventure. Adventure is out there. My Adventure Book. Different scenes catch me and I think, how true.

Russell: That might sound boring, but I think the boring stuff is the stuff I remember the most.

Today was one of those boring days, normal days, days like we’ve had before and will have again. But it’s these days we will fondly remember.

Church, cooking, swimming, eating, napping, laughing. Watching the same movie over and over. Seeing Connor get excited about strawberries and blueberries. Debating whether everyone should just sleep over or if they should go home. Dishes and toys and wet towels.
20130707-222910.jpg
This is the life!

