Tags

, ,

I really enjoyed service today. The highlight for me was when a friend got up to sing and spent a few minutes expressing her gratitude and thankfulness for the people in the church. Her words were so kind, so encouraging, and so uplifting. Her sentiments were ones that I, and maybe others, think often, but say rarely.

I find it interesting to note that often we talk a lot more about the things that aren’t right than we do about the good things in life. Sometimes that’s only natural, I suppose – if something goes wrong, you may need to talk about it, to get support, advice, etc. But then as things turn around, you don’t need to talk about it anymore. And then who hears about it when things are okay?

The absence of complaint does not take the place of an encouraging word.

I had a good day today. I am happy. I have so many things to be thankful for and so many people I could thank.

What are you thankful for? Who can you encourage today?
20130721-222147.jpg P. S. My latest tracing!

