Tags

, ,

I whipped up a version of one of my go-to meals tonight. Vegetables, some meat, some pasta, and sauce. The varieties are endless and you can use whatever you have on hand. 20130729-214946.jpg I chopped some zucchini and started them in a pan with olive oil. Then I added chopped onion and let those cook until just starting to brown. Then I pushed all the veggies to the sides of the pan and added some chicken tenders that I had seasoned with salt and pepper. 20130729-215152.jpg Once the chicken was cooked, I took it out and sliced it. Meanwhile, I cooked about half of a box of pasta shells. I added the pasta, the chicken, and some tomato sauce. After it was all heated through, I stirred in some farmers cheese. Yum! 20130729-215443.jpg Served with a slice of fresh homestyle bread from the local Portuguese bakery. It was the perfect healthy comfort meal. So good!

