Tags

, ,

As is becoming the routine, I went to my sisters to pick up my half of the farm share and stayed for dinner.

Connor was splashing when I got there.

20130818-080752.jpg

20130818-080817.jpg
We also mowed the lawn with the bubble mower and had races. Then I noticed something out of the corner of my eye – a bear heading into the woods. We have seen bears around here before and have seen a lot of evidence of their activity judging by how often they take the trash containers off into the woods. But this was the first time I saw one while we were outside playing in the yard.

Conor did not see it, but I scooped him up and took him inside quickly but not panicky. I didn’t want to scare him, but as soon as I told my sister what I had seen, he got scared that the bear was going to get him. This is a new phase for him – always questioning what is scary or if something’s gonna get him.

Then he picked up this toy light saber and said this is gonna help me see all the bears! And we pointed it out all the windows and didn’t see any bears. Phew!

20130818-081709.jpg

