Tags

, ,

20130908-065906.jpg
In prep for next weeks vacation, I have some cooking planned to use up some of the farm produce. Tonight: Moo Muffins! Connor calls all muffins Moo Muffins because of the Micky Mouse Clubhouse.

I had a handful of fresh raspberries that we picked at the farm. I wanted to make muffins but that handful wasn’t quite enough. Luckily I still have some blueberries in the freezer. I checked on Pinterest for a raspberry blueberry muffin and found this recipe for carrot blueberry raspberry muffins. Perfect! I also have a bunch of carrots that need to be used!

I followed the recipe exactly and my muffins came out exactly like the picture (I didn’t take a picture of mine). They are moist but not sweet. I would have liked them a little sweeter, but they were great with a little honey.

