Shopping at the mall, in December, with a two-year-old is not recommended. We tried it anyway. We were not successful. This kid did not want to ride in the stroller. He did not want to walk. He did not want to be carried. He wanted a snack. He did not want that snack. He was thirsty. He did not want to sit and have a drink. He wanted to run with his water. He did not want his jacket on. He did not want his clothes on. He did want his hat on.

What were we thinking? Luckily we also brought his daddy and we sent them home so we could continue shopping. Not that we were much better. I don’t know what I should get. Maybe this. Not that. Let’s go there. I don’t want to go there. I want to go here. I’m hungry. I don’t want to eat. I’m done. I’m not done.

And so on. To bed! That’s the only answer here.

